#WYcypher Episode #1 – 100% Freestyle

From the foam-laden, breeze block recesses of indie label Sinoptic’s homemade studio, comes the WY Cypher: a weekly assemblage of West Yorkshire’s best emceeing talent spitting 100% frees over a selection of sick beats. Episode 1 features some hilarious quotables from the likes of Lunar C, Matter, and Chief Wigz and the majestic freestyling abilities of Huddersfield legend, Jack Flash.

Check it out and stay tuned for more cypher vids featuring an ever-expanding roster of West Yorkshire emcees @ www.youtube.com/user/WYcypher.

Filmed by Leeds-based film maker, Paul Cockcroft.

Cypher Quotables

“I just be straight spittin’ shit / You can tell it’s West Yorkshire – it smells of ganja and fish and chips.” – ExP (Sinoptic)

“Pass the zoot / We’re all crazy fuckers right now, we’re in a padded room.”
Blunt Frank

“I’ve got the hands of Rocky / My punching bag is a hanging body.”
Lego (Gorilla Tactics)

“I flip you in ways you could never imagine / I’ll fucking cover your missus in ectoplasm.”
Matter (Verbal Contact)

“You know man, my style is dog shit / I don’t even know why I’m signed to Sinoptic.”
JND (Sinoptic)

“Rob is the hot one – in fact I’m scorching / I’m representing where I’m from, and yes I’m Northern.”
Jack Flash (Groundwurq)

2 comments

Leave a Reply

